i just need a few friends

terpprm

Reaction score
hello. my name is philip and i'm workin on becoming an interpreter. if anybody is interested in becoming my friend and/or helping me. please message me or post on this thread.

Hello and welcome to Alldeaf! With AD, there's a great group of members here whom you can be happy to make acquaintances with--ofc, I'll be one! ;) Also, hope your stay here in AD will be a great one as well!

:wave:
~RR

thank you roadrunner. do i know you from somewhere else? like another forum or db other than ad

need a friend

Hi-I am also new to alldeaf. I am nearing the end of my interpreter training program in MI., and by December, i hope to take the state test. What kind of help are you looking for? Where are you at in the process?

well, i can't afford to go to college, i've been teaching myself for a year and a half. i think i've got transliterating down, but i've kinda strayed from asl. i can do it conversationally, but not simultaneously.

well, i can't afford to go to college, i've been teaching myself for a year and a half. i think i've got transliterating down, but i've kinda strayed from asl. i can do it conversationally, but not simultaneously.

What do you mean you can't do ASL simultaneously? In interpreting?

Oh, how rude of me... :wave: :welcome: :wave: :D

What do you mean you can't do ASL simultaneously? In interpreting?...

Most likely the person means, unable to use voice and signing at the same time--I find that hard to do once in a while myself.... :whistle:

As for your question terpprm, I used to monitor several chat rooms and moderated another Forum years ago. ;)

Btw, am in O-hi-o 2.... :D

~RR

:welcome: to AD enjoy your stay btw, I am a terp too :)

right. i used to all the time. right now i am a religious interpreter and the deaf boy that comes to our church(we only have one) is english so i got into the habit of transliterating and when i try to switch back to asl when he's not there. i can't.