Hi

blank canvas

Reaction score
Ok so I have posted a few threads and commented on others but I have not introduced myself, allow me to do so. I'm 25 a single mom I have two little girls my oldest is deaf youngest is hearing. I started learning ASL when my daughter was 4months old, then when I got pregnant with my 2nd I was diagnosed with cancer, due to the surgeries and chemo I have begun to loose my own hearing, because of an infection in my brain and being sick my ASL has not progressed. I am at a 3rd grade level my daughter is in 2nd grade. So now that I am better I am in school full time for ASL and slowly making progress, but definitely not where I should be. Well, anyway I am waiting to get a VP until then I have Skype if anyone wants to have a bad, mind numbing, un-stimulating conversation teehee let me know.
:wave:

Ok so I have posted a few threads and commented on others but I have not introduced myself, allow me to do so. I'm 25 a single mom I have two little girls my oldest is deaf youngest is hearing. I started learning ASL when my daughter was 4months old, then when I got pregnant with my 2nd I was diagnosed with cancer, due to the surgeries and chemo I have begun to loose my own hearing, because of an infection in my brain and being sick my ASL has not progressed. I am at a 3rd grade level my daughter is in 2nd grade. So now that I am better I am in school full time for ASL and slowly making progress, but definitely not where I should be. Well, anyway I am waiting to get a VP until then I have Skype if anyone wants to have a bad, mind numbing, un-stimulating conversation teehee let me know.
:wave:

Welcome to AD..smiling..wow I am sure you have alot to share.. you sound like an incredably strong spirit....so..stay positive and again so glad to have you with us. Peace to you and Good luck:wave:

:welcome: to AllDeaf forum. Have fun reading and posting all the threads here. See you around here. Also HAPPY HOLIDAYS! :wave: