Hi!

dawn

Reaction score
This is my first time here. I am 41 years old and I don't know anyone who is deaf like me. My mother never involved me in the deaf community when I was a young child. I wish she did. It is very hard for me living in a hearing world and I don't know what my life is going to continue to be like since I am very lonely. Hearing people are rude and they just don't understand. I'm glad I found this site. I feel like I can vent and perhaps be understood. It just seems to me that I have wasted my life dealing with people who can hear and I would like to be a part of the deaf community but I'm a little nervous and I don't know how to be a part of it.

Welcome to AllDeaf! Enjoy your stay! :thumb:

I understand how you feel. I was like that. My parents were always trying to get me involved with hearing communities instead of deaf communities.

Hi Dawn,

Such a shame your mother barred you rom being actively involved in the deaf community. Never fear it's not too late for you to join if you like.

Anyway, have a lot of fun on AD and meet great people! :type:

Cheers :bye:

Hi Dawn,

I'm sorry to hear what your mom did ...but you fit right in here so welcome to AD, and enjoy your stay here! :wave:

:wave: welcome here and enjoy it! i dont blame u for that.. i uddy how ur feeling and glad that u found this so u will enjoy with deaf!!!

Hello Dawn

Hello Dawn, I hope that you would be able to find what you are looking for. Like few others have had already said, it isn't never too late to join. I hope that your loneliness would not last for much longer and find someone or something to do. Take care and welcome to AD! :)

:wave: Dawn,

Welcome aboard to AllDeaf and enjoy your stay. Have fun postin' with ADers anytime. This site is a part of your family. :)

Dawn,