Hi there - another newbie here!

macca

Reaction score
Hi folks!
I'm Wayne, 34 from West Yorkshire in the UK. After struggling along for several years I finally took the plunge and had my hearing tested at the local audiologist dept. I knew I had a problem, but I was still shocked when they told me I had lost the equivalent of 40% of my hearing! Unfortunately I was the stupid one listening to music far too loud on headphones so I can only blame myself.

They took impressions of my ears so they can make some earmoulds for me, and I'll be going back in a couple of months to have the hearing aids programmed and fitted.

Could anyone give me an idea of what it's like when you first get hearing aids, and any advice on how to get used to wearing them etc? It's a whole new world for me so any help would be much appreciated.

Congratulations on a great website and I hope to be a regular!!

Wayne

Hello!
Welcome to AllDeaf.com

You will join them. Enjoy your stay. Have a FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hello and welcome .... enjoy your way around this forum .... it's fun reading the different opinions over various issues. :)