Hello... I'm old but I'm new here.

WHAT!?!?!?

Reaction score
My name is Pat and I live in North West Indiana.

My hearing has been going gradually worse for many years now. Genetics, working construction and playing guitar in a rock band in the late 70s to early 90s pretty much did me in.

I am also a computer technician and the noise of several hundred cooling fans on our servers over the last 7 years kind of put the icing on the cake.

I found this place today while looking for some information on my phonak hearing aids.

I have been wearing them for about 4 months now and man has my life changed.

Kudos to my audiologist. :bowdown: She is one of the sound crew at our Church where I play guitar with the praise team. She finally talked me into doing something about my hearing loss.

She also turned me on to Vocational Rehabilitation Service of Indiana. If not for them, I would not have been able to get the hardware I'm wearing now. My insurance doesn't cover one penny of stuff like this.

I'll be looking around a little more later on to see what I can find here. It's good to at least know that there is a place around where people will understand my questions about my new ears.

I kind of had to chuckle when I saw this link on the left -> Marshall Amp Forum

I have a Marshall amp and completely understand the joke about them going to 11.

Here's mine along with one of my guitars. Probably a big factor in my reason for coming here.

47b4d606b3127cce9a75691dcd8700000015108EZs2rJy0ba

Welcome aboard, Pat! I've been wearing a hearing aid almost all my life. Recently got a new Starkey digital hearing aid. At first the digital technology was driving me crazy whenever I played my guitar, but that's fixed now after visiting my audiologist.

Ha! MarshallForum.com is my new forum dedicated to Marshall amps. I also run a Les Paul forum at MyLesPaul.com I currently have 2 LPs (Standard and Studio) and Marshall amps (DSL50 and 2555SL).

marshall-dsl50-1960tv_04.jpg