Hello I'm fairymist

fairymist

Reaction score
]Hi I'm fairymist. I'm OHOH and have been losing my hearing in both ears over the last 13 years.I'm also ' not out" about my hearing loss due to be scrwed over y too many people when they learned I have a hearing loss.recently I have lost even more hearing severe/moderate bilateral hearing loss. I don't have a lot of community support for OHOH . I do work and the services that are in our community are only available during the hours I work. I work part-time as a teacher .I work with people who have sensory integration processing difficulties and I love it. I also teach a small group of high school and junior high school students. I fgured since I can't find support and friends in my community maybe I can ONline. Fairymist[/COLOR]

:wave: :welcome: to AllDeaf fairymist!! I hope you will enjoy your stay on this forum. You will make many new friends, everyone is wonderful here. Welcome aboard, fairymist, and have fun posting.

G'day fairymist,
Welcome to AD, and enjoy your stay. I hope you'll find what you're seeking.
Cheers! :wave:

Hello Fairymint! :wave:

Welcome to Alldeaf and enjoy your stay here ;)

Welcome to AD, Fairymist! I hope you will enjoy the site as well as I did and still do. :)

I am Hoh and am a mother to 6 yrs old son. My son was diagnosed with Sensory Integration disorder 2 yrs ago and have therapy for that. he have improved so much since then. I am real proud of him. :)

Have you heard of the group in Yahoo called Sid_forum? I am member of that group. Maybe you can join and interact with other members? Just a thought! :)

Enjoy AD and happy posting.... :)

sensory integration

Hi Ginger,
I'll have to check that out.I'd like to hear more about the therapy your son receives. Our school runs an innovative sensory integration program.Its the only one like it in our state.Its used with computers.
I'll have to check out that site you told me about. Thanks fairymist