Hearing. But alone

Kassye

Reaction score
My name is Cassandra. I go by Kassye. I'm 20. I'm a singer and song writer. I play 5 instruments . I am also a dance teacher.
I have a 6 month old daughter.
A fiance who means the world to me. But no friends.
I sit at home alone almost all day with my baby. My fiance works in a different state every other month.
I have been teaching myself ASL the last few days and already have a lot memorized. I'm a very fast learner. I would really love if someone would take the time to Skype me and help me learn. Make friends in the process.

Sent from my LG-H631 using AllDeaf App mobile app

My name is Cassandra. I go by Kassye. I'm 20. I'm a singer and song writer. I play 5 instruments . I am also a dance teacher.
I sit at home alone almost all day with my baby. My fiance works in a different state every other month.
I have been teaching myself ASL the last few days and already have a lot memorized. I'm a very fast learner. I would really love if someone would take the time to Skype me and help me learn. Make friends in the process.

Interesting. What TV shows do you like?

Interesting. What make you want to learn ASL if you are hearing?

If you have the skills of playing the 5 instruments and being a dance teacher, you would be able to socialized with people like next door neighbor like in apartment or house. I assumed that you are living in apartment. You can make friends with one or two of them there. Learn to get to know them.

As for T.V. shows if you are not being active, just staying home with your baby, you can learn to practice signing by close captioned or listen to what actors were saying. Also there is a Signing Time probably in the morning or early afternoon. You have to look through the channel schedules.

:welcome: to AllDeaf Forum. :wave:

It isn't that simple. I live in a house. My fiance works out of state 6 months out of the year.