"gold digger" being overused.

Kai Onca

Reaction score
I'm seeing more and more of people complaining about how they don't like gold diggers. I've been told by people who don't really know me that I'm a gold digger just because I won't date anyone that does not have a Bachelors degree or above. I have a Bachelors. I don't care if I do date or not date someone without a degree. Its all about circumstances.

I do give people a chance when I start talking to people at first. I get the idea of how on the same page one can be with me, I just say bachelors degree or above because that is the type of people I tend to be able to communicate easily with Deaf people. If I was a hearing person I would not even have to say a bachelors degree or above because there are more and more hearing people out there that I can quickly eliminate which ones are not up to my level or even beyond my level like the guys on big bang theory lol those guys crack me up but back to the point.

It is quite annoying trying to explain/defend myself when I say bachelors degree or above though. I just kind of wish deaf people were more literate than hearing people. Then I wouldn't have such a hard time and set that criteria.

My another issue here is..... There are more and more men that do not have a job out there. I do care about the part of not having a job. This is one of the red flags to me that if one cannot put themselves above their expectations and work at mcdonalds, walmart, target until they get the better job instead of collecting SSI, SSDI, etc. This is a mentality/ a mind set I do not like and it shows me that if you cannot be humble and work below your education or expectations you're not a great partner to me a team player.

Of course there are many situations/circumstances that causes people not to have a job for a while however if you're without a job for over a year.... :hmm: