Going Back To Chitown!!!

Schermy

Reaction score
After almost 3 years of Florida we are putting the house on the market to sell and go back to Chicago!!!! :dance: I can't wait to get back and eat some real pizza and see my Cubbies in person again!!!!!

Wow! From the heat and traffic to the windy city and traffic! :eek2: I've been to Florida a few times but always on business and never saw any of the attractions. Always felt it was overrated. :roll:

Anyway, I was a real estate agent last year, but left it because the market was bad. It's getting worse, so hopefully, you can get your house sold in a decent amount of time, as there is a glut of them, especially with the foreclosures all over. :)

Good luck with moving back to the Windy City! :) Also, with selling the house too.

Pek1: Florida has some awsome things there! It just depends on your interests. Chicago has awsome things to do though too. Personally I wouldn't pass up mild winters for cold if I had the chance.

Schermy: I hope your move goes well, you sell your house quickly, and enjoy Chicago? What area in Chicago do you want to be? I'd have to agree with you on Wrigley field, great place to watch baseball, even if my favorite team is not Cubs, but are my best friends' fav. :fingersx:

Schermy have fun moving and hope it all goes well selling your home.

Well.........currently I am in Central Florida. It's ok. I do enjoy the mild winters but the job market is really horrible here and everyone is "afraid" to hire my hubby with him being deaf. It's not fair but it's life. It's also really BORING! So..........We have decided to suck up and deal with the snow and go back. We are looking to go back to my hometown of Elk Grove Village. Suburb but right next to the city. I do miss the skyline at night!!!! I also want some PIZZA!!! Thank you for your well wishes. I hope to sell fast. I am doing everything I can to make my house the "one" people want!!