Freedom Battery Compartment

LadySekhmet

Reaction score
I've been using rechargeable batteries for the Freedom for about 3 months. I decided to at least use the batteries because I have 4, so what's the point of not using them?

Anyways, within a couple weeks, two of four battery compartments have hairline cracks. That pisses me off because I know they're expensive....

I tried to be as gentle as I can, but I have to press it down all the way, so in a way it's always "forcing" the battery to fit.

Anyways...did anyone have this issue? How did you resolve it? Is it still under warrenty? I may have to go back to 675 batteries because of this, I don't want to ruin my last two.

Thanks for the help.

Actually....NEVERMIND

I was able to replace the controllers without a problem.

I don't want the same thing to happen again, so should I go back to 675s?

Actually it's common problem in UK as my audi says, that's one of reason why i went the batteries route...

You've changed my mind both for going rechargeable...I was really seriously considering it ...

Don't want any hassles..or is that an rare incident?

You've changed my mind both for going rechargeable...I was really seriously considering it ...

Oh right you didn't have it with the box you got? I did...since I knew they were a bit expensive, I thought it would be better to use them instead. I get about 2 1/2 days out of them. While for regular batteries, I get a week.

I think you just need to be more careful. My compartments were easily replaceable...all I have to do is wait to get it. It's not that you cannot use them.