Dodgeball!!

Wildfire

Reaction score
seeing the sport in a movie, news talking about it and it looks so much fun and good exercise. If the church I am going right now set up dodgeball fun then I will join that.

So Anyone into that sport, let me know how you like the game!!!

:type:

I love the game! It's one of the most popular games here at RIT. A lot of clubs, organizations, fraternities, and sororities host their own games as well as tournaments. I've been playing dodgeball for 20 years.

:thumb:

cool....and i know alot of deafs go to softball tournaments, basketball tournaments....and i think dodgeball should be added so that way deaf can get out more and play games instead of staying home all the time...

so i am curious what are the rules to Dodgeball

Wildfire

Wildfire said:
:thumb:

cool....and i know alot of deafs go to softball tournaments, basketball tournaments....and i think dodgeball should be added so that way deaf can get out more and play games instead of staying home all the time...

so i am curious what are the rules to Dodgeball

Wildfire
The rules are pretty simple. However, there are sometimes modifications in the rules from time to time... depending on who and where it's played.

The most common rules are:
  • There are two opposing teams with equal amount of players.
  • Both teams line up against the wall or end-lines of their own sides.
  • Ball(s) are placed on the center line of the court.
  • When referees call the start of the game, players may now leave their starting position to either run and get the balls on the center line or take defensive positions.
  • If a player is hit by a ball (without touching the ground/floor) thrown by another player on the opposing team, he/she is out.
  • If a player catches a ball (without touching the ground/floor) thrown by another player on the opposing team, that player (who threw the ball) is out.