Deaf people in jail.

MelRob12

Reaction score
Hi everyone!!

Its my first time to post. :shock:

I tried to find any different kind websites to find how many percent Deaf people are in jail in each states.

Help me out?

Hi everyone!!

I tried to find any different kind websites to find how many percent Deaf people are in jail in each states.

Help me out?

Unclear question. Do you mean the percentage of jail populations who are deaf?

The percentage of total deaf people in a state who are in jail?

Also, why are you asking?

Unclear question. Do you mean the percentage of jail populations who are deaf?

The percentage of total deaf people in a state who are in jail?

Also, why are you asking?

I agree. Why would we care whether 10% or 75 % of prison population is deaf?

Interesting question...now I want know! Wonder if same like Aboriginals in Canada who 2% total population yet 40% prison population.

I think this whole topic of percentages of people in jail is best left alone or i can see it ending in fights and bans.

This may or may not be true, but urban legend has it that judges don't like to send handicapped people to prison. However, since we have sentencing guidelines today it probably doesn't matter.

I wonder if ADA applies to prison?

just 1%, I assuming, it would be around 100 deaf prison here in TX.

Hi everyone!!

Help me out?

first of all, please introduce yourself to us and why are you asking about deaf in prison.

Are those questions for your homework?

Please expand your questions. thank you.

first of all, please introduce yourself to us and why are you asking about deaf in prison.

Are those questions for your homework?

Please expand your questions. thank you.

Naw, he or she won't respond and lurking after post to collect the information.

This may or may not be true, but urban legend has it that judges don't like to send handicapped people to prison. However, since we have sentencing guidelines today it probably doesn't matter.