Deaf from El Paso, Texas

ceptxj

Reaction score
Hi, my name is CJ. I am Deaf and from El Paso, Texas! I am looking forward to becoming an active participant here on alldeaf! I love meeting people from all over, deaf and hearing.

I have glide if anyone wants to chat, I love helping ASL students as well.

Hi, CJ!!

I'm Monica I live in Mexico and I'm self-teaching ASL.

I would really love to make new friends and practice 'cause I have no one to talk to in ASL. Well, Im a beginner but i'm hardly trying.

You can contact me on skype as: monievargas just please mention you're from alldeaf.com and I'll be so happy.

:)

Bible Seminar at St. Paul Methodist Church

Hello im from Good News El paso church and on Nov. 10 - 13 (Tues.-Fri.) we are having our Bible Seminar at St. Paul United Methodist Church. Starting at 7pm, throughout all those days. Also starting at 7:30pm, there will be ASL interpreting provided. So I hope you guys can spread this info throughout the Deaf community. Location: 7000 Edgemere Blvd El Paso, Tx 79925

Wow, I lived there when my dad was stationed at Ft Bliss for the USMC detachment missile training prior to the 1st gulf war. I barely remember being there except seeing the star on the mountain. Anyway, welcome to AD CJ! :P

Hello im from Good News El paso church and on Nov. 10 - 13 (Tues.-Fri.) we are having our Bible Seminar at St. Paul United Methodist Church. Starting at 7pm, throughout all those days. Also starting at 7:30pm, there will be ASL interpreting provided. So I hope you guys can spread this info throughout the Deaf community. Location: 7000 Edgemere Blvd El Paso, Tx 79925

Sure, if I can talk with you about the Flying Spagetti Monster. Set up a seperate post for this. The way you're doing it right now, almost seems like street witnessing, and really isn't effective.

Passed through El Paso many times... nice town.

Welcome to the forum. :wave:

Hi, welcome to AD forum.

Don't mess with Texas!!! :lol: