college's semester 1 grades...

Mulak

Reaction score
Hey

I'm a 18 year old guy... enrolled to Sheridan College for business adminstration - marketing... This is my first year in college and i got my grades for my first semester couple days ago and i thought y'all would like to know how i did

Accounting... A
Business Math... B
Marketing1... B+
Computer Application... B+
Human Resource... C+
Profile in Crime... A

Overall average of semester 1 is 3.5GPA or 75%

Mulak

Good for you, Mulak; keep it up. Btw, is this college in Sheridan, Wyoming?

Congrats! Keep it up! If you manage to push over to 3.6, you'll be eligible to graduate magna cum laude by most schools.

Hey, if you're interested in going for your MBA, here's an interesting fact. The average undergraduate GPA of students admitted to the Graduate School of Business at Stanford (gsb.stanford.edu) is 3.5. They have some killer GMAT scores, though.

Endymion said:
Congrats! Keep it up! If you manage to push over to 3.6, you'll be eligible to graduate magna cum laude by most schools.

Hey, if you're interested in going for your MBA, here's an interesting fact. The average undergraduate GPA of students admitted to the Graduate School of Business at Stanford (gsb.stanford.edu) is 3.5. They have some killer GMAT scores, though.

depends if i get a decent career with decent salary then i probably not...

Sheridan College is in Ontario, Canada

Mulak said:
depends if i get a decent career with decent salary then i probably not...

Sheridan College is in Ontario, Canada

You know that the mean peak earnings for people in the United States with a Bachelor's degree go to about $60,000 USD? The mean peak earnings for people with a Master's in Business Administration go up to $120,000 USD. I can give you an article on it if you're interested.

I am certain that the benefits of an MBA on your earnings, your quality of life, and the like are similar in Canada.