Closed Captioned Fitness DVDs

shastar

Reaction score
I would like to know if anyone knows of any fitness DVDs on the market that are CC. I have looked in our very well financed library system. I have bought numerous DVDs that have the "CC" marked on the cover jacket, but really are not closed captioned. I don't know why manufacturer puts "CC" on the DVD jacket, but the product is not captioned.

I like aerobics, cardio or fat burning exercise DVDs the best. I would be happy to find something captioned so I can be in step with those that are on the DVD. If they are not captioned, I am always out of step by one or two routines. I thought it would be beneficial to have CC DVD fitness tapes over going to a group fitness class because I am always out of step there too due to I can hear the instructor's voice, but I can't make out the words well enough to know the next step.

Any feedback on this would be very helpful!

Thanks - I am a newbie to this website.

Not getting any responses

Well after 40 something people have read my post and not one response, so I guess I have not hit the right cord with anyone yet. Hmmmm.

i just want to say i read your post but i don't know any fitness dvd that cc! have you tried tae-bo? i like tae-bo but i don't have any dvds. i hope you get answer soon!

tae-bo

I just looked at tae-bo online. Looks like you have to have very good balance to stand on one leg that long and be kicking upward repeatedly. It looks good, but I would probably tip over. Can you do tae-bo?

I don't understand why so many fitness DVDs are captioned on the cover jackets, but they are not captioned.

I just looked at tae-bo online. Looks like you have to have very good balance to stand on one leg that long and be kicking upward repeatedly. It looks good, but I would probably tip over. Can you do tae-bo?

I don't understand why so many fitness DVDs are captioned on the cover jackets, but they are not captioned.