Best liked make/models?

YodaDog

Reaction score
What make and model aid does everyone wear? I just got the Phonak Solanas and I'm not loving them unfortunately. Although I'm hoping it's just an adjustment which needs to be done, can anyone recommend something for someone with a loss in the 60s-80's range across the chart? I'm totally new to this and I know I have to give it time (and I do trust my audio - he's a great person) but I'd love some feedback from people who actually wear them. Thanks.

Phonak Naida III UP daz. And I think it is adjustable for people with your loss. I really like it.

image.resize.500.500.png

If it worked this is my Naida.

Which Solana model are you trying? It might be underpowered for your needs, a lot of audis tell me that Phonak are very optimistic about their fitting ranges and if you are in the lower third of the range then get the next one up.

I am also trying the Solana and I love one program and I hate all the others! I have an adjustment on Monday. I prefer the Siemens sound to Phonak's they just have a different quality about them, but sadly I find Siemens add their audio input as a complete afterthought and it's just not well integrated into the design of the instrument in the way that Phonak is, both physically and technically. If the FM was better I think I'd be a Siemens girl. But then I'd take Soundrecover and put it on the Siemens models. ;)

I am finding that, like everything else out there, the software is very targetted to the mild to moderate age-related loss, where people know what everything is meant to sound like and they want it to sound "natural" - for me that's not an issue, I've been in hearing aids forever, I have no clue what "natural" sounds like, I only know what I can hear and can't hear. I'd rather everyone sounded like a robot but I know what they are saying. If you have unusual preferences then the audi has to work that bit harder.