Ask me anything...

orione1even

Reaction score
Ok

So CrzyMeg did one of these and thought it was a cool way for people to get to know me and vice versa. I am giving her credit as she has already given me crap and called me a copycat...lol.

So feel free to ask me anything you want. Questions about learning ASL, hearing people, my work, whatever. If it's a personal question, that's fine but be prepared for a wiseass answer to follow a wiseass question...If it's a deep or philosophical question, please keep in mind that I may or may not have any idea what I'm talking about on any given topic. Just so you know. lol

So AD, I'd like to hear from you! What do you want to know?

Any deaf people in your family?

If no, why do you wish to be an alldeaf member?

Any deaf people in your family?

If no, why do you wish to be an alldeaf member?

Thanks for kicking things off Bott!~~

No, there are no deaf people in my family that I am aware of. I came to AD because I started learning ASL. I had always thought it was a beautiful language and wanted to communicate with people who were using it, but I never knew enough. So I decided to learn. I thought AD would be a great way to learn more about deaf culture and hopefully to make some new friends.

all right , what do you hope to gain from ASL?? and i don't mind wiseass remarks cuz i'm FULL of them!

all right , what do you hope to gain from ASL?? and i don't mind wiseass remarks cuz i'm FULL of them!

The most immediate goal for me in learning ASL is to communicate with deaf people. As in most languages, the more you learn, the more little surprises you get and the cooler it gets. But for know, it's just to be able to communicate and carry on a coherent conversation in ASL.

Oh, I saw a guy interpret a song in ASL and thought it was AMAZING. So someday I sould love to be able to do something like that. Just another way to share my love of music with the world.

:ty: for the question!