Anyone go (or used to go) to RIT/NTID?

nope

Reaction score
I'm currently in the process of applying as a transfer student and I should know in the next few months if I get accepted or not - I really, really hope I do! I'm so nervous...

Anyway, my mother asked me to make a list of all of the things I will need to buy as far as clothing and winter necessities go so we can start collecting after the winter season and catch all the good sales. The only problem is I have never lived through a winter. I mean, a real winter. I live in the Southern US and before that I lived in Europe. I'm not sure I've even seen more than 2 inches of snow in the last decade. I think anything colder than 70 degrees is cold. :D Oh boy. I do not know what I'm in for. I thought (stupidly) that I would just need a winter coat. This is obviously wrong. What would you recommend I get... beyond the winter coat, of course? Yikes!

I graduated from ntid in a long long time ago. (1978).
Yes, u may have a several good warmth clothes for the wintery. Good luck

winter boots, pairs of long underwear, traction pads to go on bottom of your shoes so you don't slip < we bought some after I broke my wrist falling on ice a couple years ago>, warmer or extra pairs of socks, winter glove or mitts, winter hat, scarf, Chapstick for chapped lips due to very dry cold and wind, lotion for chapped hands, also learn about Winter parking regulations if you will be using car there, make sure car battery good for Winter, Winter tires <again, this is only if you have car>, anti-freeze, lock de-icer, snowscraper for scraping snow and ice off your car, find out where/how you will be alerted to school or other closings due to inclement weather, "alert cones" for road issue, jumper cables, extra blanket/clothes for you for emergency in car<?>......