Any Terps out there who can help a student by answering a few ??s for assignment?

Cara in TX

Reaction score
Please? I am an interpreting student in Houston TX. I have a class assignment where I need to ask some "interview questions". I need a Level 2/advanced or higher to answer the first set and an out-of-state Terp to answer the second set. Anyone out there who would like to help a lowly student? Please?

Level2 or Advanced Terp:

Name: (first name is enough, or board name)

What type of Certification do you hold?

1. How many years have you been interpreting?

2. What do you like about the industry?

3. What do you dislike about the industry?

4. What have you experienced on your job that you wish you had been more adequately trained?

5. What is one of the worse experiences you have had as an interpreter?

6. Do you enjoy interpreting?

7. What advice do you have for students in the interpreting training program, preparing to be interpreters?

Any Out of State Terp (not TX and can't be the same person as above)

Name: (can be just your first or board name)

What type and level of Certification do you hold?

4. What have you experienced on your job that you wish you had been more adequately trained?

7. What advice do you have for students in the interpreting training program, preparing to be interpreters?

--------------------------

Thank you so much, in advance! I am loving my classes so far and really want to work with kids. This will help me so much in my Intro to Interp class.

~Cara in TX :ty:

Please? I am an interpreting student in Houston TX. I have a class assignment where I need to ask some "interview questions". I need a Level 2/advanced or higher to answer the first set and an out-of-state Terp to answer the second set.

Chris--NAD V, NIC Advanced

12 years