A Relationship Phobia?

jinxedkitten

Reaction score
Okay okay, most of you have already heard my sob story when I decided to prey on AD in November. I met my ex when I was a naive 18 year old fool, it took me five long years before I finally wised up and packed my bags.

I left without looking back and I am definitely whistling a more cheerful tune on a daily basis :D.... but here's the deal, he was my only kiss (still is) and he was my first boyfriend. In other words, I have no experiences to compare and contrast. This feller pretty much warped my perspective on how a lady should be treated which is why I constantly "joke" about being an old maid with 44.5 felines.

The last five years of my life was a bottomless pit of constant betrayal and intense loneliness. The thought of being a relationship terrifies me and the vulnerability does not sound appealing to me. I was wondering about your experience about recovering from a doomed relationship? I know everyone has a different tale to share but I'm curious to know if we magically become 'ready' for the next relationship when time passes by.... or do we have to make a conscious decision to face our fears? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

People have said "at first you don't succeed, try, try again"....and the best way to get back into the social circle is to get right back onto that horse!....I followed that for many years. Sadly to say, my last relationship ruined me, Dunno if I let that happen or not...

Ur still young! Some experience under ur belt to boot!...When ur're ready, ur ready for another go at it. Wishing you much luck!