A little bit about me :)

S0rceress0

Reaction score
[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fh1zaUjPwgQ]YouTube - ASL2&3.wmv[/ame]

Any authentic criticism welcome :)

Hey Linda. You are doing fine. My criticism centers on background and clothing.

No clutter like a plain wall, and long sleeve plain dark shirt are best for making ASL videos.

No clutter like a plain wall, and long sleeve plain dark shirt are best for making ASL videos.

Wish I could do a plain wall. I'm stuck in position because I'm using the computer's webcam to make the videos. I can easily do the dark long sleeve shirt though. Thanks!

I understood everything and I am hearing have been signing for about 2 years, all self taught. Only things I have to mention are to open your fingers when you sign the number 2 so it doesnt look like a U and also keep your numbers 1-10 palm facing forward.
Great job and keep practicing!

If she have a light in front of her, her body will stand out more, less distracting to the background. That is one option you can try... Keep up with your work Linda!

Sneaker, I will think about that. I DO have a shoplight in the room right in front of me.I could probably cover up the chair with a light blanket as well.

Sneaker, I will think about that. I DO have a shoplight in the room right in front of me.I could probably cover up the chair with a light blanket as well.
yea a light in front of you would definitely sort of filter the background and the focus will be more on you :)
everything is understandable.. :) but when talking about yourself you point to yourself; what you are oing a sort of B handshape( can't see very clearly) i thought you were signing the word have at first..as a one handed sign so i was a bit confused But yes point to yourself (with the one handshape :) ) hope that helps and hope that's clear.

Good job though you're doing very well :)

Last edited: