"The Castle In My Mind"

dreamchaser

Reaction score
I don't know if the attatchment worked. Be gentle. I am new at writing compared to you guys.

Attachments

• Castle-edit---w changes edit.doc
    30.5 KB · Views: 37
Wow! I loved it! :thumb:

Seeing through the eyes of a deaf child without a care in the world, and the person watching, made a choice to break down the wall of ignorance. :)

Wow! I loved it! :thumb:

Seeing through the eyes of a deaf child without a care in the world, and the person watching, made a choice to break down the wall of ignorance. :)

Thanks for reading. Any good critique for me? Do you think that that my story will reach into the hearts of the hearing people that don't realize that they have been ignorant?

Critique please

Howdy, If you happen to read the Castle story, I would truly love your opinions or suggestions. That is why I posted it. If you don't like it, that is all good. I want to know why. and if you do, then way cool.

I am just looking to be a better writer and need your critique... Thanks for taking the time... Jeanie... Still chasin the dream for a better to tomorrow for ALL. :)

I'll be gentle as I can so forgive me if I sound harsh or picking. :)

Is this the 1st chapter?, or a short story?

Little girl’s Mom … conjecture here? how do you know, it could be an aunt or whomever?

Both of them deaf, or the girl? … presumption here?

“I have enrolled in the Deaf interpreting/advocate program at my local college.” … Does that seem technical sounding of the words/harsh among the reflective words at the beginning, or is that your intention?

Little girl’s Mom … conjecture here? how do you know, it could be an aunt or whomever?

“I have enrolled in the Deaf interpreting/advocate program at my local college.” … Does that seem technical sounding of the words/harsh among the reflective words at the beginning, or is that your intention?

Hey, thanks for the input, and ya know, it is exactly what I was wanting. Not harsh at all.