So.. I need some help here...

coolgirlspyer90

Reaction score
In February, I signed up for books-a-million club card which had made me sign up for the magazine subscriptions. So i recently found out today that the magazines are charging my debit card and i'm a poor college student. Also, I am deaf, so I cannot make a phone call to the company to ask them to unsubscribe the magazine for me. I have 3 subscribed magazines, Seventeen, Real simple, and Good housing. Am I able to go into the book store who sold me the card and ask them to unsubscribe the magazines for me? This is my first time trying to deal with this so I need some help.
Thanks!

Try to look and see if there was a limited amount of time to cancel the subscription. If not, then you may be out of luck.

Sign up for SIPRelay and start using the relay service. You'll be able to make phone calls by relay. Also, if you are getting emails about the subscriptions there might be an unsubscribe option in the email.

With that kind of thing there is no way of getting out without paying a penalty. And yes,,, use the relay,, ask the relay operator to get a live rep so you don't have to listen to a menu or robo messages. Still,, if you actually signed up your are out of luck. You have the contract?

Okay well here's the thing,
I told my dad over text about this situation while he is at work.. he's pretty mad right now. But he called the store who sold me the card and he thinks he may have got it cancelled but not sure, he wants to check my bank account to make sure I didn't lose my money.