So along comes Miss Amazing.... :)

illuminator

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I'm in third year college. I randomly met this girl in the library, we happen sit in the same table areas when we study.

So we noticed each other...started noticing each other notice each other, lol....and eventually I went up and introduced myself.

We met and got to know each other. She wears two hearing aids but that doesn't stop her from expressing her ideas which is great! Her level of creativity is unlike anyone I have ever met, she amazes me. She's a bit shy, but she has a great sense of humor! The way she glances at me, her subtle touch, her warm smile....she's got me day dreaming :hmm:

Anyhow, I want to take her out but I want her to feel comfortable. ie. maybe a quiet restaurant where she would not be distracted by too much noise. Any other advice? Also, I could use some advice in terms of when I'm driving her. Ie. would music distract? would opening windows/sun roof be disturbance?

Any tips would be appreciated. I just want to make her feel comfortable and want her to have a fun time!

Thanks,

Sounds like you're really thinking. Yes, a quiet restaurant would be nice. Look for one that has carpeting, at least, instead of only hard surfaces which make sounds harsh and echoing.

Re the music in the car and the windows open, well, you'd almost have to ask her to know. Music might be better than trying to have a conversation in the car, actually, since she might need to see your face while talking, but you need to keep your eyes looking straight ahead while driving!

Re wind noise, again, hard to say. Personally I drive a convertible, turn my hearing aids to a "comfort in noise" setting, and I don't care about the wind noise. But that's me, someone else might feel differently about it. I don't try to have a conversation when I'm in the convertible, either. Just not possible.