Seattle Washington

~*Kaelei*~

Reaction score
Hi, I'm 20 years old Female and I'm new to Seattle, I would love to meet new Deaf people in Seattle area to meet up and chat with, perhaps make new friends. Is there anyone out there that would like to meet up and chat? :giggle:

I'm sure there's a lot of good social clubs, places where the Deaf would meet, especially during those rainy days in Seattle. A couple of suggestions, one, is to 'google' it, another one is to check your directory (or phone book), even City Hall to see if and where there is a Deaf Club whereas you can check out. Good luck...btw, hopefully you brought an umbrella-- :lol:

Also, there are a few members here in AD from the Seattle area, perhaps they'll be willing to help out too. ;)

~RR

Get in touch with Hearing Speech Deafness Center in Seattle, up on First hill.

The Community Service Center for the Deaf & Hard of Hearing is next door to HSDC.

I don't know if it is still open although.

Get in touch with Hearing Speech Deafness Center in Seattle, up on First hill.

The Community Service Center for the Deaf & Hard of Hearing is next door to HSDC.

I don't know if it is still open although.

It's out of business. Most of the staff at CSCDHH got laid off and a few of them moved to be under contract with HSDC for deaf advocate services, nothing special. ODHH cut the funds off with CSCDHH services so we don't have that anymore here.

Hi, I'm 20 years old Female and I'm new to Seattle, I would love to meet new Deaf people in Seattle area to meet up and chat with, perhaps make new friends. Is there anyone out there that would like to meet up and chat? :giggle:

Julian's bar deaf social occurs every first Fridays of every month (happening soon tonite), Northgate deaf social 2nd fridays of every month, coffeehouse social (it's at a church) every 3rd fridays of every month.....if you're lesbian or a gay supporter....Starbucks deaf gay/lesbaiin social 1st Saturday of every month.