Newbie from Seattle, WA

SeattleDeafGrl

Reaction score
Hi guys! I'm new here. so, let's see where I can start....I'm soon to be 22 yrs old Deaf gal from Seattle, the famous rainy city. heh. I've never went to any of those Institutions for the Deaf. I grew up doing mainstreaming classes in public school. Right now, I'm a community college student taking off for the fall and working to save money for traveling next spring and summer. I plan to major in Deaf Studies this winter and minor in herbal enchancement.
I stumbled into this cool forum while I was doing some researchings on t-mobile sidekicks. Yep, searching for a good deal and learning from others on it. I've had my T900 pager for two years and I'm ready to throw it into the ocean! There's nothing exciting about my pager. Ugh. I really like this forum, so many topics to talk about, get motivated and take action. I do love to discuss about anything. I'd love to hear from you guys!

Jessie :wiggle: <---he's so cute, I had to put him beside me!

Welcome to AD :) one of my friends is from seattle - starbucks every corner!!!

Could you send some of the Seattle rain here to Arizona??? We need it bad :cry:

BabyPhat21 said:
Welcome to AD :) one of my friends is from seattle - starbucks every corner!!!

Tell me about it! I like Tully's the best because they have couples of java flavor ice creams and makes the best mocha. Starbuck has been reputated as corporate greedies since they have shops on every streets and corners! We've recently had lots of controversial about adding a dime tax to espresso drinks.:roll: I don't mind paying a extra dime. Why?? cuz I need espresso! :P

bbnt said:
Could you send some of the Seattle rain here to Arizona??? We need it bad :cry:

Heh. How about bringin' San Francisco mist rain to Arizona? It's closer and doesn't rain too much or build up mudslides. Winks*