I need ya help

CrAzY_AnGeL

Reaction score
Hmm , how to start ?!

Ok , i am a student from germany , 18 years old..Next year i will finish shool and then i want to go to USA for some months (e.g. 3 6 Months) ... Why ?? I want to become a teacher for deaf and i want to make experiences in america .. Why ??I love the country there and it would be a very exintig experience there..My parents eg. are deaf and i am hardhering..i can do the signs very well (grown up in this culture) and i have still made for 2 weeks internship in german deaf schools..But that wasn`t enough for me..So , u see , that i am german , so i dont know much bout american shool for deaf...

I need ya expierience and help...

Which school would you suggest me ?!

My friend has a relation in seattle , she is a techer in the school for deaf there , and maybe she would help me to find a right place there..and i hope that i could live i a deaf guest-family

:ugh:

Can u suggest me and may give some advices ?!

Sorry for my bad english :laugh2:

Do you want to go to college to get some kind of teaching certiifcate?

I just wanted to be clear on what you want? Getting an certificate will not take you 3 or 6 months here in USA.

For example, I am going to MSSE (Master of Science of Secondary Education), a MS degree to teach among the deaf and hard of hearing. That program is offered at Rochester Institute of Technology in Rochester, NY.

It's a two year program where I will be given the opportunity to observe 100 hours of classes in 6 months, then after that, I will commit myself to two internship at both deaf institutions and mainstream school with deaf program.

What are you exactly looking for?

@ well...If i will studing in germany for deafteacher , i have to make an intership of about 3 months..so i thought that i could that do in amercia , cause its my dream to go there..so i would like to take my chance and use the school break between my exams and the begin of studiing..