I dont know if i should change majors..

violet

Reaction score
I never thought i'd say this..but now im so iffy about being an interpreter
Let me explain
I took ASL 1-4 in high school
and because i was stupid and didnt explain to my college adviser that i had done this I HAVE TO start over again I took ASL1 and now today was my first day of ASL 2... and how do i feel... Unhappy!i completely understand everything i've "challanged myself" but it fails i know i should be higher up!But at the same time.. i feel as if going back to square one has made me dumber.. because my signing is so affected..its so starting to super suck!
i wasnt like this i was A student all through high school yes i got an A in ASL1 but the point is.. Im not happy anymore.. i look at my friend she feels the same as i do when i was in high school she loves asl she wants to do everything and anything that has to do with deaf people deaf culture asl ..blah blah blah.. you get the point..I USED TO BE LIKE THAT!
i USED TO LOOOOVE iT!
but now i feel its soo boring.. so i feel as if when i finish my major and get my degree.. My love for everything (interpreting will be gone)
I could ask to test out..but i feel as if im so much stupider that i dont have the confidence to feel as if im good enough to pass the exam
i feel as if i need so much work yet none at all
I wish i was challanged. i wish i had the love back most of all
So do you guys have any suggestions as to what i can do
should i change my major( i have not wanted to do something different since i was 8 ive always loved interpreting asl etc)
I dunno what to do..

So please if you guys have any suggestions i would love them

i know this might be like just me venting but i hope you guys can help
Im sorry for wasting your time if i did
but thank you for reading :)