Hello all...

Berni Garth

Reaction score
Hi. My name is Berni. I am currently taking ASL 1 and considering changing my Education major to Interpreter. I have always wanted to learn sign language and finally gave it a shot.

Part of my class this semester is to communicate in the deaf community. I was curious to see if anyone is interested in meeting me over webcam? My signing is slow, I'm just learning so please don't be too harsh! =0)

I look forward to meeting people on here and getting more comfortable with my signing.

Thanks,

Berni

Thanks "posts from hell" and "Nathan".

I haven't really figured this site out yet. I'm finding it hard to navigate or post pics. I expected people to be more friendly I guess. No one really replies to me, maybe because I'm hearing?

I haven't really figured this site out yet. I'm finding it hard to navigate or post pics. I expected people to be more friendly I guess. No one really replies to me, maybe because I'm hearing?

:shrug:

Insert image is above where you write a post. It looks like a tiny painting.

Paste an url there to post a picture.

. I expected people to be more friendly I guess. No one really replies to me, maybe because I'm hearing?

In your real life, if you go up to hearing you don't know and ask for favors, are they more friendly to you. :confused:

To Bottesini: Actually yes. On Facebook or Myspace people always drop a line or introduce themselves. If I asked someone something on one of those sites tons of people would respond and show they know how to do it. I don't know if they are hearing or deaf but I get responses there. And as far as in person, I have never had a problem with a person I didn't know. I think I'm a nice person and I treat people the way I want to be treated so I usually get that in return. I don't know a lot about the deaf culture but I am not going to stereotype everyone deaf as not friendly. Maybe most people on this site have their guard up for some reason.