Electronics rant :mad2:

purplecatty

Reaction score
I want to express my heart about Deaf Devices and rest of Electronics. I want to say what pissed me off :pissed: :mad2: about Deaf Devices (Alert devices , TTY, ect...)

I studied Electronics at my mainstream HS and went to DeVry Insitutes of Technology for Electronic Engineer Technicitan back in 89 but did not finished school cuz of my job. My boss blocked me from attend class and told me work is more important than school. My wife begged me to keep job cuz it pays well so I was stuck on that. I was on Dean's List at DeVry. That's why I am creative and learned lot of dirty little secrets that Instructor from DeVry explained that many Companies makes Electronics cheap and sells it 200% to 1000% profit. Hearing Aid is one of them. You can buy directly from Factory for $ 100 each but you must have Audiology Degree in order to obtain one then sell it for $1,300. That's why I was pissed off over what Deaf Device Companies ripping off Deaf people, they designed a circuit that have short lifespan to force Deaf to keep buying their products. The more you learn about electronics and more you will realized they're ripping off. Electronic components are really cheap to build and you can sell it honest 50% more for profit. Some companies buys Chinese electronic for dirt cheap price and sell it 1000% of value such as Dell Computers (seriously!!) which is why I hate Dell (I currently have Personal Computer Technician diplomia from NRI Home study school that I graduated back in 97', It's a tough program and managed to get A- for 2 years course). I knew so much about computer hardware. I build my own system better than Dell. Dell design motherboard that prevent anyone to upgrade except processor and memory. They had PCIe slot removed on some system to prevent anyone upgrade graphic card. They use power supply barely enough to power entire system and let it fail a year or so that they can have Customer bring back and have it serv