ASL practice friends?

Maddie77

Reaction score
Hi all, new to this group, would anyone be interested in chatting via zoom or skype or even snapchat videos occasionally to practice ASL? I used to use ASL all the time when I worked in a D/HH classroom, but it has been over a year since then and I've lost a lot of my skills, I want to relearn ASL and would love to be able to better interact with the deaf congregants at my church. It's also just the coolest language! Let me know if you're interested!

About me--I'm 24, a special education teacher, live in Central Standard Time zone. I love learning languages but my shyness inhibits me from practicing with native speakers. I'm a Christian and love to read and write, also.

Hiii!

I’m new to this too and I wrote you like two paragraphs, and then when I went to send it it made me re-sign up or something, but my message disappeared.

But same girl same! Short version this time

I’m Amanda! 28, live in Florida with my two dogs and Guinea pig!

I use asl to communicate with my friends, I have a few deaf friends that I absolutely adore.

But let’s connect! I don’t have Facebook or Instagram but however else you want to connect. Now sure if you can send a chat here, or email. ☺️

I deff would love an accountability partner to be practicing my sign with!

Until then, take care!

Hi all, new to this group, would anyone be interested in chatting via zoom or skype or even snapchat videos occasionally to practice ASL? I used to use ASL all the time when I worked in a D/HH classroom, but it has been over a year since then and I've lost a lot of my skills, I want to relearn ASL and would love to be able to better interact with the deaf congregants at my church. It's also just the coolest language! Let me know if you're interested!