Anti-Adoption?

KarissaMann05

Premium Member
Reaction score
I took a few pratice entries on my GJ (GreatestJournal) to learn how to handle any debate on my own. I was really enjoy to debate with my friends. :) Of course, I don't handle 100% well. haha

Okay, all right..

Two days ago, I chatted with people at my work through using a notebook for communcation.. for a while, they started to talk about pro-choice so I was pretending I'm a pro-choice because all of them are abortion supporters... someone told me was very against adoption because of her experience of being brithmother. She believed that adoption is a selfishful choice, it's very poor choice, and she had two abortions but did not regert it. She believed that abortion is the best option.. but, some workers agreed with her and one of them said abortion is a such relief than rising a child or adoption. I felt almost offended when one of them were thinking of adoptees should not be here, due to his "every child is wanted child" belief.

I guess that adoptees are nothing speical because how birthmothers feel so hurt after placing them for adoption. Their comments just nailed me down.. I don't know.. I think adoption may be poor choice, is it?

Mmm.. what's your thought on adoption? :/

Simple rules for my thread.
1. Keep it clean, please. (no insulting, rudeness, etc)
2. Keep this thread under control, please.
3. Of course, be resfect and use common sense. :)
Thank you for understanding.

Debate begins.

Last edited:
I think adoption is a perfectly fine option.

I think adpoting a child or more than one child is perfectly good way to go, because there are lot of kids that needs a good home and most of the kids live in abusive home, living in streets, or other countries that are poor that there are so many straving children that needs home. Every child needs a good home with lot of love.

A couple gets a child, and a child gets parents. I know several families for whom this was a blessing.