What Is Your Favorite Version Of Windows With Current Support?

Jane B.

Reaction score
The title says it. What is your favorite version of Windows with current support?

I don't like Windows at all. I have Windows 10 on a tablet used specifically for sites that I have to use that demand Explorer and can't be accessed without it.

I don't like Windows at all. I have Windows 10 on a tablet used specifically for sites that I have to use that demand Explorer and can't be accessed without it.

I have had very little experience with anything else but Windows and will be staying with it because I prefer WordPerfect for word processing and it has been a long time since there has been a MAC version.

I do not use Explorer but Firefox.

I have had very little experience with anything else but Windows and will be staying with it because I prefer WordPerfect for word processing and it has been a long time since there has been a MAC version.

I do not use Explorer but Firefox.
Botts doesn't use Explorer either except when a website requires it.

Right now my preferred version is Windows 7 Professional, although the Windows 8 on my tablet is OK. I will soon be upgrading to Windows 10. I have El Capitan on my Mac, so I'm flexible.

For word processing I have MS Office 2013 on our Windows computers and MS Office for Mac 2011 on my Mac.

Girl, just bite the bullet and convert to a current OS and Office. :lol:

Right now my preferred version is Windows 7 Professional, although the Windows 8 on my tablet is OK. I will soon be upgrading to Windows 10. I have El Capitan on my Mac, so I'm flexible.

For word processing I have MS Office 2013 on our Windows computers and MS Office for Mac 2011 on my Mac.

Girl, just bite the bullet and convert to a current OS and Office. :lol:

I have tried WORD from time to time over the years and I DO NOT LIKE IT. Even if you do it does not mean that everyone has to use it!!!!!!!!!

Botts doesn't use Explorer either except when a website requires it.