What is your favorite recreation activities?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Chrysanthe, Feb 10, 2005.

1. Chrysanthe

Chrysanthe New Member

I am majoring in outdoor recreation. I am just curious what is your favorite activities?

Skiing

Hiking

Swimming

Scuba diving...

... Mine are scuba diving, camping, hiking, mountain bicyling, and would love to learn to do fly casting!! I tried rock climbing.... but I hate getting my hands all crumbled. And I am afraid to fall down!!

2. ravensteve1961

ravensteve1961 New Member

3. Ethereal

Ethereal New Member

Camping

4. Mommyof3

Mommyof3 New Member

Swimming
    Camping (no more from Lion Camp)
    Fishing Boat (live far from my parent who live out of state)
    Biking with children's trailer
    Walking
    Playground with Children

Want to Try-Out
    Skydiving
    Scuba Diving
    Hiking on Mountain

Mommyof3

5. Vance

Vance New Member

Too many...

Camping, Skydiving, Surfing, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Swimming, Beach Volleyball, Scuba diving, Rockclimbing, Mountain Cycling, Hiking, Martial Art, Baseball, Basketball, Weightlifting (H.I.T. method only), 100 meter sprint, Boxing, Kayaking, Rowboating, Rafting, Paragliding, Canoeing, Horse Riding, and Swordplay.

I soon will take the courses in tracking plus survival... I cannot wait to add that to my list because tracking and survival training are the most difficult recreation activities ever in human history. Anyway, I am very outdoor person so I love these activities to keep my body in shape, 'be one with nature' or keep myself busy.

Oh yes, I probably take the courses in Fencing as well... I dunno if I should or not. I will see how it is in the future.

6. DeafSCUBA98

DeafSCUBA98 Active Member

land of 10,000 lakes and living by one of them
    too many to list.. i'm very outdoor person

scuba diving, snorkling, rock climbing, canoeing, kyakeing, downhill skiing, hiking, hunting, ATVing.

most of all my favorite activies is scuba diving