Veditz Will Be Opening A New Free Service, Veditz Answers

Veditz Intern

Reaction score
Hello alldeaf forum,

I'm a RIT student working with a company, Veditz who is on creating the "Khan Academy" for the worldwide deaf community. We are looking for other people to submit contents on STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) subjects. This helps for deaf people interested in STEM can get access to tips and answers to the common questions with them delivered in sign language (ASL). It will help to overcome the obstacle that deaf students doesn't get enough support in K-12 and colleges. This can help to prevent more school dropouts.

Veditz answers is free to use and access it.

I have linked a Vimeo about President and Co-Founder of Veditz explaining the Veditz Answers in ASL.

We also need your help too, here's how.

Veditz have six category of the subjects and Veditz plans to add more categories for the questions. It will include life skills, technology, sports and more subjects later. For now, we are focusing on six subjects.

Math (we already have teachers working on this so we don’t need help here)

Physical and Life Sciences

American Sign Language

English and Literature

Computer Programming

Social Sciences

You can create questions under one of six subcategories then create a question. If it gets approved by Veditz, they will let you have one week to create the video of yourself answering the questions. Then provide the word document of the question and the answer to be added with your video at Veditz.

For people who are using mobile only and don’t have a computer.
Record it with the phone then upload it to google drive. Then send the link to me.
For the word document, use google drive and google docs then send it to me too.
The sign up is accessible via phone.

PM me if you want to sign up for Veditz Answers and view more details about it.