Students Looking for ASL buddies

Status
Not open for further replies.
I can help,please write back
Hi, my name is Danielle. I think that's really nice that you offer help to ASL beginners. If you have any free time I have some questions. I started learning ASL a few months ago bc I have a condition where it is painful to talk for a long period of time. I'd like to meet others that know sign language so I don't have to use my voice! lol. Please lmk thank you :wave:

Hello!
I just found this thread - very cool! I use Signed English, but can converse in ASL as well. I'm looking to make some friends as well.
Best, Jude

Hi, my name is Danielle. I think that's really nice that you offer help to ASL beginners. If you have any free time I have some questions. I started learning ASL a few months ago bc I have a condition where it is painful to talk for a long period of time. I'd like to meet others that know sign language so I don't have to use my voice! lol. Please lmk thank you :wave:

Hello :), I am currently studying the language to become an interpreter- I'm a little over half way in the actual language classes (but still have a longgggg way to go). I'd be willing to chat with you though and try to answer any questions you have as best as I can.

I aim to come on here more often- I haven't been here in years (back in high school is when i joined). I'll check this within a week to see if you responded :).

In the meantime, I'm sure you've found lifeprint- if not, check it out, it's a really great resource for those learning ASL. Bill Vicars (owner of Lifeprint, and a professor) posts videos on youtube if you look them up

I love to help you out,please let me know what you want me to do.

Hi, I'm sydney, im hearing and trying to become an interpreter and would love some help and would love having someone to practice with! I have Skype, snapchat, whichever is best for you!
Same here... I have had 2 semesters of ASL. Looking to practice and have fun conversations!