Rosetta stone knock off for ASL

Hi, I'm new here.

Just wanted to hop in and say that I would be interested in testing the program for you. I am a firefighter/emt and I have had numerous patients who were deaf/hard of hearing. I could tell how frustrating and scary it was for them to be ill/injured and unable to communicate with us. I would love to be able to sign ASL. It would enable me to help people in a more effective manner. I also think it would be an invaluable tool for my fellow firefighters.

On a side note, my cousin is also deaf as well and it would be nice to be able to converse with her in order to hone my skills.

Last edited:
You Can Sign Too

I love this program, I just started but its so much fun thank you Ive been looking for a way to learn ASL like this. Thank you again.

Just a thought for a name

You Can Sign Too

Just a quick update, I've gotten months of feedback on the test run so, now I know the direction that the program is going in, It's to be converted to a web site, almost all animated, and most signs will be added 4 at a time.

edit: Also it's taking longer to do a "good job" with the animation than it would have to use models . but I think it will be much better in toon form,

Last edited:
Hi, I'm new here.

Just wanted to hop in and say that I would be interested in testing the program for you. I am a firefighter/emt and I have had numerous patients who were deaf/hard of hearing. I could tell how frustrating and scary it was for them to be ill/injured and unable to communicate with us.

Whow, I wasn't even thinking about that. I should do one on emergency terms,

I love that you have worked to develop something like this.
Is there some place I can go to get this?

This is Awesome!

I used to be in IT and wrote training materials - this is a lot of work! Any chance you still need testers????

What app are you using to develop the animation??? :applause: