Peet Hall or Benson Hall?

ENTISH

Reaction score
I'm going to be a second year at Gally and need to choose between living in Peet Hall or in Benson. But, I have never been in either dorm, can anyone share which dorm they think is better and why?

Also, are the bathrooms co-ed or separated like the freshman dorms?

I have no idea. I waiting to hear Residence Hall office. You can call and question. I not know what kind of 4 name of each one of building??? I waiting to hear. That I'm start freshman in August 19 where I will be in new Orientation. :)

It's almost 20 years ago last time I was a Gally student so there have been some changes since then... even few dorms had their names changed.

But here is the Gally campus map link so it could be at least helpful for you.

Gallaudet University

Only those I knew are those dorms are called as:

Peet Hall, Ballard West, Ballard North, Benson Hall, Clerc Hall, and Carlin Hall

Those two halls' names (dark red) were changed from the old names. I didn't know till I saw the map this time. hmm lol

I'm sure there will be some members who attended Gally not long ago that could be helpful for you here.

I worked as RA in Peet Hall for one year and I lived in Benson Hall for about two years.

Peet Hall is often considered as the quietest dorm hall on the campus. During my times as Gally student, many friends and students considered Peet Hall boring cuz it was always very quiet. :)

Benson Hall is a decent dorm hall and it has a great promixity to classes, cafeteria, library and SAC. It is well known for having most false fire alarms been pulled by the students in a single month, which happened during my freshman year. :)

It's almost 20 years ago last time I was a Gally student so there have been some changes since then... even few dorms had their names changed.

But here is the Gally campus map link so it could be at least helpful for you.

Gallaudet University

Only those I knew are those dorms are called as: