New to asl

Caloakie

Reaction score
Hi all! I'm fairly new to ASL. I'm in my third class. I'm not Deaf, but my husband has Meniere's, and is losing his hearing rapidly. We decided to learn ASL as soon as possible. Long story short, I am hoping to find new friends and a signing buddy to help me practice and learn. Thanks for taking the time to read this.

Welcome :wave:

It is good that you are getting started on this path now and learning together.

Welcome :wave:
Thanks, we took the first class together, so much fun. He needs a night class, we haven't found one near us. So I've taken the next two alone.
It is good that you are getting started on this path now and learning together.

Hi all! I'm fairly new to ASL. I'm in my third class. I'm not Deaf, but my husband has Meniere's, and is losing his hearing rapidly. We decided to learn ASL as soon as possible. Long story short, I am hoping to find new friends and a signing buddy to help me practice and learn. Thanks for taking the time to read this.