Musically Inclined

tattybogles

Reaction score
My name is Stephanie and I'm 32. I sail, read, write, do photography, and am fighting with my cat who insists on sitting on top of me while I type. Hope all's well with you.

I am a hearing student of ASL 1 at the Community College of Rhode Island in Newport and am loving the class. I have been doing research for a paper and my chosen topic is Music and Dance in the Deaf Culture. I have been fortunate enough to get responses from Sean Forbes and his D-PAN associate Adrean. I am waiting to hear from dancers at the Gallaudet Dance Company. If you are interested in discussing this with me, cool. If not, I am sorry to have offended.

Hello welcome to AD :)
nice to meet to you!
Friendly

I recently lost the majority of my hearing due to autoimmune inner ear disease and am still an avid musican. :) I'm glad to know that someone out there cares that we deaf/HOH people can still love and live with music. I may not be famous, but I'll be happy to help you however I can.

I recently lost the majority of my hearing due to autoimmune inner ear disease and am still an avid musican. :) I'm glad to know that someone out there cares that we deaf/HOH people can still love and live with music. I may not be famous, but I'll be happy to help you however I can.

Thats very cool man. Although I am hearing I play piano and drums.
What instrument do you play?

I used to play lots of instruments, but mostly I focus on playing acoustic guitar and singing now :) I use a guitar tuner hooked to a mic to make sure I start on the right note with my voice.