I am new to alldeaf

amylokes

Reaction score
My husband and children are all hoh. I think it is important to be able to communicate and relate to other families with hearing loss.

:welcome:, Amy. I hope you enjoy AllDeaf. :D

My husband and children are all hoh. I think it is important to be able to communicate and relate to other families with hearing loss.
Welcome! And of course!!!!!! That's why it's important for dhh kids to have a variety of choices, options, and life, social and educational experiences (both dhh specific and hearing) so they are well rounded, have the proper tools and well rounded experiences!

Welcome :wave:

Are there any Deaf schools near you? You may want to check out what programs they have to offer or perhaps looking into deaf/hh camps.

Thank you everyone. And yes social experiences with other hoh is important. My children do not know anyone else their age with hearing loss. Occasionally, we meet someone wearing hearing aids but they are usually an adult.