Hi again!

coolgirlspyer90

Reaction score
Hi Guys! sorry that I've been so busy for so long.. I graduated from my community college and now attending Ohio University for my BFA in Graphic Design! But I am in need of some help with some Art history homework. I am suppose to find answers on the internet (not from my book) on Greek Art History but I am struggling to find the answers. I have completed 20 questions but I am in need of some help finding 4 more answers. I'm hoping if someone here on All Deaf is an art history major or could help me in some way it would be great!

Here are the following 4 questions:

1) Who was the sculptor of the Charioteer from the Sanctuary of Apollo at Delphi: Kritos, Exekias, Euphronios, Phedias or None of the above? (I want to say none but I wasn't sure if Kritios was the sculpture of the Charioteer)

2) Which Building contained the earliest known museum to house a collection of paintings for public view: Erechtheion, Propyleia, Temple of Aphaia at Aegina, Parthenon, or Theater at Epidauros?
(I had answered Parthenon but it was not correct).

3) Which of the following does not apply to Exekias "Ajax and Achilles playing a game": Black figure technique, Profile viewpoint, overlapping, diminution, or archaic?
(I asked my professor if profile viewpoint was the right one but I guess it wasn't?)

4) Which of the following occurred at a later date than the others: Corinthian Order, Ionic Order, Pediment, Doric Order or Entablature?
(I had Ionic order down but It wasn't correct so I have a gut feeling it is Corinthian order but I wasn't sure if it is the right answer since the internet has me confused)

Again, I have found 20 answers already for my paper but in need of help finding answers for 4 more questions. I've been going at this for a couple hours now and (its due on friday this week) but I'm hoping someone would help me. I'm hoping this is the right thread to put it in but if not admin can move it to a different place. Thanks!!