Finding the specification of my aids...

toffeekukki

Reaction score
I am going to post a website link here. i do not understand some of the features mentioned..
I was trying to work out if i was miss advice my original audiologist when i was given these aids.
I was told i could have access to the T loop System but i would have to have it programmed by them. which they refused to do unless i owned the aids for more than 12 months.
it also says that i am probably not getting the best sound from these since i don't have any programmes installed. I get a lot of problems with these aids.
I have no idea what the radio options mean if someone could explain in english is this a "feature" or is it a gimmick to a basic thing sound better than what it actually is?

it also says at the top something about a remote control why would anyone need a remote control?
it maybe me looking at this like a complete noob but i honestly do not understand what some of the things me. i just tried looking up about Direct Audio Input but it explains everything using even more abbreviations which leaves me not wanting to looking into this any more.

if anyone from the UK has been given these aids please share your experiences with me tell me how you feel about yours.

https://www.connevans.co.uk/catalogue/14762067/Siemens-Teneo-S--hearing-aids

I am going to post a website link here. i do not understand some of the features mentioned..
I was trying to work out if i was miss advice my original audiologist when i was given these aids.
I was told i could have access to the T loop System but i would have to have it programmed by them. which they refused to do unless i owned the aids for more than 12 months.
it also says that i am probably not getting the best sound from these since i don't have any programmes installed. I get a lot of problems with these aids.