Feedback on Z5 Max?

Discussion in 'Deaf Products & Technologies' started by ChicagoBlue2, Sep 29, 2014.

  1. Keiro

    Keiro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    I'm not entirely sure what you mean here?

    To put Ubuntu on the hard drive, you'll need to install Ubuntu onto a spare hard drive on another computer and then the hard drive into the B40-30. Presto, you now have control of the OS.

    Also, apparently if your hardware warranty from Lenovo expires, ZVRS expects you to not renew the warranty, stating that they cover the warranty themselves. Right... like I'm going to trust that the hardware's covered when the warranty's expired?
     
  2. RedWolf

    RedWolf Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    PM me please as well :)
     
  3. scscomp2014

    scscomp2014 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Grand Rapids Michigan
    well yea between ubuntu linux os or windows 10 has recovery partions on hard drive only for lenovo ideacentre 700 model you can hit f2 during the boot and boom! you got windows 10 back to normal like factory out the box !!!
     
  4. scscomp2014

    scscomp2014 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Grand Rapids Michigan
    i going to working on it to buy z5 max from my friends that why my friends dont use it that much i will make thru a payments then i get owned without contact with zvrs that why zvrs most likely try to tricks to deaf poeples to send the machine to zvrs in florida then find out they wont give you a newly updated of lenovo ideacentre 700 i knew it they are still dirty and lying and try to scared the deaf peoples about police or etc or fined plus i am happy to help to you all i know many peoples has z5max make to fully desktop control and get rid ring of z5 max logo and lock screen with special program and remote service on every z5 max make nosey to peoples on z5 max machine to control your computer they are wrong and privacy issue that why i got rid of z5 max program and remote service i have to right to remove it all kind of zvrs maker on free lenovo computer that why computer is yours to keep no matter you needs

    that why i been working hard to keep up with someone with lenovo all in one pc make people happy please dont return the machine to zvrs ok ?!??!?
     
  5. BigDaddyX05

    BigDaddyX05 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0


    yo man ..... still help fix people z5 max computer i really want full control of my computer
     
  6. scscomp2014

    scscomp2014 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Grand Rapids Michigan
    i am still in service for fix more still coming !!!!
     
  7. scscomp2014

    scscomp2014 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Grand Rapids Michigan
    i not quitter due of i got new computer something powerful i have intel core i7 4ghz very powerful gaming pc !!! i still using pull hard drive out the z5 max machine to wipe zvrs out then put windows 10 anybody is happy !!!
     
  8. coffeedad3

    coffeedad3 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    He replaced motherboard on his z5 max and he formatted HDD and ready to install windows 10 but not working at all. He said look like there is no connect between motherboard and HDD?
    Any idea?
     
  9. scscomp2014

    scscomp2014 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Grand Rapids Michigan
    need driver download to update the hardware from ms update if requested but i fixed it all goods for windows 10!
     
  10. purplecatty

    purplecatty Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3,761
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Center of the USA
    :bump: Any luck with BIOS pasword??
     
  11. Keiro

    Keiro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Huh.

    I was able to regain full control of the Windows 10 OS... that surprised me. It's just Windows 10 Home.

    Unfortunately, I still haven't been able to bypass the BIOS password.
     
  12. purplecatty

    purplecatty Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3,761
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Center of the USA
    Aww Shuck.

    My friend ordered matching mobo and he swapped board inside of ZMax. He can have full control with BIOS setting. Learning from Lenovo website, Lenovo 4030 is actually for Biz use which is why BIOS is lockable and will not reset. Not even battery or CMOS jumper to reset it. it sucks to have it. Unless if you implement a BIOS password "door" ramming program, that'll be great! ZVRS Tech support told me that they screwed up connection to all ZMax after update last year. Only way is to send it back to Z and they update it and fix, add Purple VRS in then send back to you. I am thinking about what you and my friend did, hack ZMax and go in to Windows 8.1 (I saw that when Z support fix ZMax last year before they screwed up on update). What I would do is to update to Win 10 free (not hack version tho, directly from M$..) and after that, TURN ON WIFI and SET UP PRINTER so that I wouldn't be relying on my tired old Dlink DAP 1522 Wireless Bridge. (because ZMax is located in Kitchen built in desk and cannot have Ethernet wire running across the floor and I can't add Ethernet wire on old phone socket cuz there's wrap around shower wall on other side. I'm pretty much stuck... so Wireless Bridge as is.) I don't understand why Z tech refusing to turn on Wifi for connection. They said don't want to deal with Video Quality issue. I would say BS cuz it makes NO difference if I use Wifi or Ethernet cuz I currently have Wireless a/b/g/n router with MiMo. My desktop have PCIe Wireless a/b/g/n MiMo adpater with two antennas and video is sharp and clean. So Lenovo Wireless adapter actually have Wireless N either 2.4Ghz or 5Ghz. So what's the problem?? I already told Z years ago when I was VP installer that you can't have Ethernet wire running across customer's floor or drill hole to other side of wall, I'm talking about Liabilty issue. I made a really good point that if I ever tried to drill or rig wire around, Customer trips over and get hurt, drilling hole can hit house wiring and catch fire, or drilled into water pipe and water leaks out, or drilled into gas line and house goes Kboom! So who's reponsibile for damage... You the ZVRS!! So Wireles Bridge solves the problems. I was the first to propose. They liked my idea. later I left Z due to stupid changes in Z that did not contact me for installation job. Right now, Tech refusing turning on Wireless adapter inside ZMax defy my logic. Wow how they turned tide against me later on LOLOL.

    So My option is to crack the ZMax and delete the crap out and get in and rule the Windoz. LOLOLOL

    Catty
     

Share This Page

Looking to buy hearing aids online? Check out Hearex.com