college course interview

ac122

Reaction score
Hi there

I am a speech pathology student. I am in an audiology course right now, and I was wondering if anyone would be interested in letting me interview them. I'd like to get an idea of what is is like to live with and acquire various levels of hearing loss.

If anyone is interested I can set up some questions to post just here, or email you personally.

Thanks!

Hi there

I am a speech pathology student. I am in an audiology course right now, and I was wondering if anyone would be interested in letting me interview them. I'd like to get an idea of what is is like to live with and acquire various levels of hearing loss.

If anyone is interested I can set up some questions to post just here, or email you personally.

Thanks!

Of course! We live but to serve!

Please post as many questions as you can possible devise. :)

Questions, pretty basic

I would like to know....

1. What kind of a hearing loss do you have? (conductive, sensorinerual, perhaps even the degree of loss if any of these are known)

2. At what age and by what means was this loss acquired?

3. What are the devices or other means you use to aid in your hearing and communication? (hearing aids, cochlear implants, sign language)

4. Are there any experiences you can share about your hearing loss? Good or bad

Basically... Tell me your story. Everyone has their differences. I would like to know how your hearing "loss" came to you and the emotions and experiences that you've had as a result.

I would like to know....

1. What kind of a hearing loss do you have? (conductive, sensorinerual, perhaps even the degree of loss if any of these are known)
Mixed conductive and SNHL. Severe/Profound
Genetic, and also deepened later by nerve damage from a virus.

3. What are the devices or other means you use to aid in your hearing and communication? (hearing aids, cochlear implants, sign language)