Cheetah introduces himself

Cheetah

Cheetah Consulting-Closed
Premium Member
Reaction score
Hi all! :wave:

My name is Cheetah, well ok, that's not my REAL name.... I've got to keep some secrets! I am deaf with one CI, I will get a second early next year.

I am a 42 year old male and recently divorced. I took the divorce really hard and am still recovering from it. I do have a girlfriend now... so, sorry ladies!

I consider myself deaf with Deaf tendencies! I grew up oral and attended an oral deaf school. After High School I went to S. Korea as an exchange student. My first sign language was Korean sign language and then when I returned to the US I started at a community college and learned ASL as part of an interpreter training program. After failing to make the grade as an Interpreter (seem hearing is a requirement) I went to Gallaudet University to study English. I ended up majoring in Computer Science instead.

I now work as an IT professional at a fortune 50 company in the D.C. area and I live between Baltimore and DC in Maryland.

My dreams and aspirations is to own my own vineyard and winery. And yes, I do make my own wine from time to time.

What else would you like to know about me? :hmm:

welcome...I missed you by 4 years. Went to Gally grad school from 00 to 02. I live in Maryland too. Maybe we have met?

Welcome! :)

What kind of wine? I am a big wine fan.

Mostly Whites because they are easier. But I would like to make a big red some day! The biggest drawback is a big red take a long time to mature and who wants to wait???

welcome...I missed you by 4 years. Went to Gally grad school from 00 to 02. I live in Maryland too. Maybe we have met?

Anything is possible! My ex wife is very active in the deaf community so possibly more people know her than me. But I do go to the Baltimore Professional Deaf Happy Hour from time to time.

Btw...I love wine myself. My favorite is the Jazzberry fro@m Boordy Vineyards