Bionics Clarion CII

DeafSCUBA98

Reaction score
I'm wondering if any of you or if u know anyone who have this cochlear implant system

Advanced Bionics CLARION CII system?

if so does it work good?

I am just wondering...

DeafSCUBA98 said:
I'm wondering if any of you or if u know anyone who have this cochlear implant system

Advanced Bionics CLARION CII system?

if so does it work good?

I am just wondering...

Im one of them.. and Love it so much...

Works great.. Still learning..

Wendy

DeafScuba, AB's newest CI is now called HiRes AURIA

check their website http://bionicear.com/products/auria.html if you haven't seen it.

I have the "HiRes Auria" BTE it is awesome and the "HiResolution Sound" is awesome. No choosing which strategy to use at all. I am 6 mos post-implant. it's been great ride.. loved it. now listening to music again :) of course I am still learning like Wendy is :)

wonder how that apply to older BTE CIs? like me? cuz that looks kick-ass! i believe i have BTE CII, but it works wonder! and still got lot of practices...wish i wasnt in college so much otherwise i would have used more time on sound understanding.

how long have you wear it? and how often u use it? and do you understand speech pretty well?

same thing for you boult...

J-SIN.. instering... i know tech always improve... now there's CI that can go in MRI... instering?

But my concern is... they never say anything about scuba diving... or sky diving due to pressure... will it do damage? i have no clue how to contact the manafacutre...

Clarion CII Platinum wearer here. I've had it for two years now, installed in Los Angeles. It works great -- I'm using cell phones and catching music tunes. What else do you want to know?

DeafSCUBA98 said:
how long have you wear it? and how often u use it? and do you understand speech pretty well?

same thing for you boult...

J-SIN.. instering... i know tech always improve... now there's CI that can go in MRI... instering?