AllDeaf.com
Our Sponsors

Go Back   AllDeaf.com > Technology > Site Reviews & Critiques
  
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2008, 08:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 14
Send a message via AIM to deafxcom
Arrow Deafx

Deafx is another Deaf directory with US and non-US business listings, links, feeds, news, classifieds, events, and Deaf Pages. Some features are new on the site which has no content in it yet.

Also, I am looking for volunteers to post news and links which are very easy to do.

I do not mind some feedbacks whether it is good or bad so I can keep improving the site for the Deaf community all over the world.
__________________
Deafx.com - business listings, links, Deaf-related news and feeds.
deafxcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Deafness

Beitrag Sponsored Links

__________________
This advertising will not be shown in this way to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on AllDeaf.com
   
Old 04-25-2008, 03:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
SxyPorkie
 
SxyPorkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Southern California
Posts: 3,095
No thanks.... probably full of scammers...
__________________
Life Goes On!!
SxyPorkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 03:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Always 1 beat off
 
rockdrummer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Chicago area
Posts: 3,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by SxyPorkie View Post
No thanks.... probably full of scammers...
Hi Storkie.... I went there and it looks pretty legit and comprehensive. Have a look yourself Deafx.com - Your Ultimate Deaf Directory

Disclaimer: This is not an endorsment by rockdrummer the weapon of mass percussion.
rockdrummer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 04:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
SxyPorkie
 
SxyPorkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Southern California
Posts: 3,095
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockdrummer View Post
Hi Storkie.... I went there and it looks pretty legit and comprehensive. Have a look yourself Deafx.com - Your Ultimate Deaf Directory

Disclaimer: This is not an endorsment by rockdrummer the weapon of mass percussion.
I went there also.... i saw few websites deafx directory... all known as scammers...
__________________
Life Goes On!!
SxyPorkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008, 09:38 AM   #5 (permalink)
Always 1 beat off
 
rockdrummer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Chicago area
Posts: 3,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by SxyPorkie View Post
I went there also.... i saw few websites deafx directory... all known as scammers...
Really? you should post them here so nobody gets scammed.
rockdrummer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2008, 05:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
SxyPorkie
 
SxyPorkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Southern California
Posts: 3,095
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockdrummer View Post
Really? you should post them here so nobody gets scammed.
Since it is new website... just wait and see... then i will know more.. then i can post with a proof... i need to collect more proofs...first...
__________________
Life Goes On!!
SxyPorkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2008, 12:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 14
Send a message via AIM to deafxcom
Talking Scammers??????

Quote:
Originally Posted by SxyPorkie View Post
I went there also.... i saw few websites deafx directory... all known as scammers...

SxyPorkie, which website links listed on Deafx.com are scam-related? I am not aware of any scammers. If you come across some, please email me about them so I could take at look it asap. Deafx.com is not a scammer website and your allegation is unfounded. I may understand your paranoia if you been subjected to scammers in the past. Your review remark are not uncommon across Alldeaf forums. So anyway, feel free to contact me if you see anything out of of place. My contact is on the website.
__________________
Deafx.com - business listings, links, Deaf-related news and feeds.
deafxcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2008, 07:17 PM   #8 (permalink)
SxyPorkie
 
SxyPorkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Southern California
Posts: 3,095
Quote:
Originally Posted by deafxcom View Post
SxyPorkie, which website links listed on Deafx.com are scam-related? I am not aware of any scammers. If you come across some, please email me about them so I could take at look it asap. Deafx.com is not a scammer website and your allegation is unfounded. I may understand your paranoia if you been subjected to scammers in the past. Your review remark are not uncommon across Alldeaf forums. So anyway, feel free to contact me if you see anything out of of place. My contact is on the website.
DSC.. MySpace are full of scammers.... i had seen your directory. seems most of websites i knew are full of scammers......You need to be aware....scammers haunt most of us even in alldeaf.... they would pm me and i report to the owner of alldeaf.. i also replied each scammers who pm'ed me I yelled at them like "FUCK YOU SCAMMER" and they stop sending me pm or emails...
__________________
Life Goes On!!
SxyPorkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2008, 12:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
I own you.
 
kevbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 1,509
Send a message via AIM to kevbo
www.deafcanhear.com

xxx
kevbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:46 AM.


Join AllDeaf on Facebook!

All text, images, and other content are Copyright © 2002-2008 by AllDeaf.com. All Rights Reserved.
vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.