Can I interview someone please?!

dhums24

Reaction score
Hi everyone! My name is Danielle, and I am new to this site : ) I'm glad I came across it to get a better understanding of the Deaf community since I'm majoring in ASL interpreting at Columbia College Chicago.

I was wondering if anyone could help me out by answering a few simple questions for an interview I must conduct for my Deaf Culture class. I'm doing this last minute and need to have it done by 9 AM tomorrow morning so I am in debt to whoever helps me out!

I will post the questions I need answered below and you can send them to my email at scwrigley24@yahoo.com if you are uncomfortable with posting the answers in a response on this site.

Thank you SO much! I really appreciate it and look forward to getting to know you all very soon!

Please include the following information:

Family communication background
Preferred mode of communication
Educational background
First use of ASL, if applicable
Community ties- what communities does the person feel he/she belongs to?
Work background- any communication issues?
Any stories of being treated differently because of deafness?

Unbelievable!! You come to AllDeaf at the last minute to have us do your homework for you! How did you ever get to college in the first place!!

I will take pity, lol...know how much sucks last minute homework. Even if own fault ;)

Family communication background --- English. Family all hearies. They learn signs when discover I deaf. SEE mostly.

Preferred mode communication --- ASL

Educational background --- graduate high school, current university student

First use ASL --- school

Community ties --- deaf community, knit club, uni students

Work background --- theatre high school, now office. Same communication problems anywhere with hearies. Nothing pen paper won't fix.

Treat different --- sometimes, mainly people not know me. People uneducated.

I refuse to be a lab rat. Sorry.