Headphone for hearing aid users

Moeadele

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am new to the AllDeaf community here. I wear a hearing aid in one ear and have a profound hearing loss in the other.

The one thing that drives me the CRAZIEST about being hoh is the fact that I can't use earbuds for headphones!

In the past I have just resorted to the big kind of over the ear headphones. But I still feel extremely disappointed that when I go to the gym everyone else can wear nice little ear buds and here I am wearing these big honking headphones and getting all sweaty under them.

Does anyone know of good headphones that are smaller and can be used on hearing aids? I used a loop a couple times but it seemed to break after only a couple months and I kind of gave up on it because I didn't feel like spending more money on it when it kept breaking after a few months.

Anyone know of some good loops that last long?

I am same boat as you are. I been told there is a Bluetooth that have a smaller square looking devices where you put your hearing aides in T and it is wireless that you can easily put those small devices into your pocket or around the neck. If you have hearing aides Bluetooth then you are in luck to find those best devices out there. I hope this helps but if you need further details what I am trying to said, let me know and I will be more than happy to send you few links what I am talking about.

Wirelessly posted (Blackberry Bold )

I use the DAI connector with my HA - way better than headphones!

Three ways to approach it FM, bluetooth, T-coil:

Set the aid to T-coil and max the volume will cut out backgroup noice when wearinga set of headphones(zero extra cost).

Edit: I have a set of dynamix digital headphones(they are not bluetooth) but fit over the back of the ear OK.

If your aid has bluetooth capability, look for a bluetooth system for your aid.

If your aid has an FM adapter, look for an FM system for your aid(more expensive).